(See my other Tech Tips) – Are you annoyed by the dialog box asking if you want to save a document when closing a Mac App? I was, so I found out how to eliminate that.
Just open the System Preferences and select “General”. Towards the bottom of the panel, there is a checkbox for “Ask to keep changes when closing documents”. If you uncheck that box, then anytime you close an App any open documents will be automatically saved including any changes you might have made.
This isn’t a big thing, but it improves my productivity as I no longer have to deal with the save prompt.
See my other Mac & OS X articles