eBook Sales Declining

Books

Reading – Back in April of this year a report by the Publishers Association was published that indicated that eBook sales had declined 17% while the sales of physical books increased by 7%. The declined is mirrored in the US where eBooks declined by 18.7% while paperback and hardback sales rose by 7.5% and 4.1% respectively.  These results were taken from the sales data  of Jan-Sept 2016.

For myself, I still prefer eBooks. I am currently reading the first paper book in several months. I find hardly the book far more cumbersome than my iPad. I can also read in a dim or dark room easily with my iPad where that is impossible with a print book.

Each has to choose their own preferred way of reading, but for me it will be eBooks when possible.

Leave a Reply

