DIY for the Best Coffee Brew

coffee

Coffee – I came across an article this morning (“This DIY Coffee Maker Will Brew the Best Cup You’ve Ever Had“) that suggested one way to brew a great cup of coffee was to abandon the electric coffee maker and make your own brewing rig. The assembly is pretty simple and looks like it could be done relatively quickly once you had procured the parts.

I contemplated building this rig for a time – a short time. While having this contraption setting on my kitchen counter might be an interesting object to kick off a conversation, I am not sure I want to go through the manual process of pouring hot water over the the ground coffee.

I guess I am lazy enough to just grind my beans every morning, dump the grounds into a filter, add the water to the maker reservoir and go off to do other things while it brews. I guess this would be a ‘Steam Punk’ kind of brewing solution, but I’ll stick with what I have for now.

 

Leave a Reply

