Review of “World War II”

51gtbvyhn1l-_sx382_bo1204203200_

Book Review – “World War II” was published in 2016 and was written by James I. Robertson. Mr. Robertson has published several books targeted at the Elementary School age student.

I received an ARC of this novel through https://www.netgalley.com in return for a fair and honest review. I categorize this novel as ‘G’. This short Non-Fiction book tells a brief history of World War II.

I thought this would be interesting because of my interest in the history of this period. It was s very short read of only 90 minutes for the 48 pages. I thought that the information was relatively good, though it seemed very choppy to me. It reads more like a report on World War II written by 5th-7th grade student. I am glad to see this book as I do not think enough students understand that period in our history. The cover art is reasonable for the book. I thought that the art included in the book was quite good and will help draw students into reading it. I give this novel a 3.5 (rounded up to a 4) out of 5.

My book reviews are also published on Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31181778-john-purvis).

Leave a Reply

