Spain, Barcelona -Enrique Tomas Smoked Ham Bar

phpgu3oxm

2016 cruise – The last thing we did on the first day of our trip in Barcelona was find a place to have dinner. We came upon an Enrique Tomas Smoked Ham Bar that was very near our hotel. We were not at all familiar with it then, but investigating it as I prepared to write this article, I found that it is a popular and large chain throughout Spain.

enrique-tomas-carrer-ferran-05-mod

Sadly, I did not get a picture of the restaurant, but it was similar to the one above.

img_0637

We started out with an appetizer tray of cheeses. I tried a local (and very good beer) Estrella Damm.  This was an excellent start to our dinner.

img_0639

Our main course was a very tasty Tapas. Needless to say after our long day of travel, we ate every bite!

img_0640

There were also displays of various kinds of meats available. Several legs of meat were out and you could pick one to select your purchase from. A very different kind of store to American eyes, but one I would go back to in a heart beat.

If you are in Spain, or elsewhere, and you see one of these shops, I encourage you to give it a try. The food was excellent. I finished up the day with 8,192 steps according to my Apple Watch.


See my other Food and Locations articles


 

Leave a Reply

