Tips on How to Choose a Book as a Gift: A Book Club Experience

I thought this was a good and timely article with the Holidays rapidly approaching. Many will be looking for gifts and what better gift than a good book!

K.L. Kranes, Author

It’s Monday morning. And I’m tired for one of the best reasons! Last night was the monthly meeting of my book club, the Nightlighters. And we definitely lived up to our name, talking pretty late into the evening for a school night. (We do have one teacher in the group. But we all have to be up early in the morning for work or getting our kids off to school, etc.)

The book we read was My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry.20161203_142126 I still need to write my Good Reads review on it! (Spoiler: I liked it.) The conversation was great. But the whole time I sat there stressing about something else. As it is the holiday season, we decided to do a book exchange (white elephant style) and we were supposed to bring a book to give as part of this.

Sounds easy right? Well, not…

View original post 721 more words

Leave a Reply

