Review of “Echoes of Sherlock Holmes”

51lmdlatfyl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

Book Review – “Echoes of Sherlock Holmes” eBook was published in 2016 and is a compilation of short stories inspired by the tales of Sherlock Holmes.

I received a galley of this novel for review through https://www.netgalley.com. I categorize this novel as ‘PG’ though there is some violence. With several Short Stories the settings vary widely. I thought that these were OK stories for the most part. My favorite was ‘Raffa’, where an actor portraying Sherlock Holmes on a popular TV show is approached by a little girl for help. I am not a fan of Short Stories, but I do read almost everything I see pertaining to Sherlock Holmes. I give this Short Story collection a 3 out of 5.

My book reviews are also published on Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31181778-john-purvis).

Leave a Reply

