Wait till 9:30 for Coffee?

coffee

As anyone following my blog knows, I like coffee. I came across the article “The New Habit Challenge: Drink Your Coffee When Science Tells You To” in my Reading List. It is now more than 2 years old, but I think what it says is still relevant, even if I am not willing to follow the recommendation.

So what does science say about drinking coffee? Scientists say that the optimum times are around 09:30 to 11:30 AM and 1:30 to 5:30 PM. This time is recommended due to our circadian clocks and cortisol production. According to the research, coffee has the most affect when cortisol is at its lowest.

While the most kick may come from coffee later in the morning, I still find that I like mine first thing when I wake up.

2 thoughts on “Wait till 9:30 for Coffee?”

Leave a Reply

