eBooks Forecast to Eclipse Print

Books

I saw this article (“Ebooks will surpass print in the U.S. over the next two years“) earlier today and I was surprised at the forecast. Most reports I have seen over the past year or so have indicated that the sale of print books was rebounding. The bottom line of this report is that eBooks will pass print books in sales by 2017.

I am not surprised at this as I have been a fan of eBooks since I bought my first iPad shortly after they were introduced. I have read a few paper books since then, but I overwhelmingly prefer eBooks. The ability to carry an entire library with you and to read in a dark or dimly lit space are important features. I also like the ability to change the type size to make it more readable.

We won’t have to wait too long to see if consumers follow the forecast.

Leave a Reply

