Review of “Outer Domain”

41XVRVc+73L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

“Outer Domain” eBook was published in 2012 and was written by Terrence Thomas. This is Mr. Thomas’ first novel.

I received a galley of this novel for review through https://www.netgalley.com. I categorize this novel as ‘G’ from the part that I read. I like Science Fiction. I, sadly, could not get into this particular Science Fiction novel. After reading a little over an hour and finishing 25% of the book, I had to call a Rule of 50 on it.

What little I read of the book I felt that the characters were under developed, the dialog was simplistic and the plot poorly developed. I got the impression that it was a quick first-pass at a novel that needed much follow up polishing. I give this novel a 1 out of 5.

My book reviews are also published on Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31181778-john-purvis).

Leave a Reply

