American Spitfire

My cousin sent me an email this morning containing a link to the above documentary. I thought it quite a coincidence since I had just finished reading “Operation Diver” this morning that took place at about the same time as the flight featured in the film.

I thought  this brief video was quite interesting. It took quite a flyer to routinely pilot an unarmed Spitfire on reconnaissance missions from England to Germany and back during World War II.

Watching this made me think of my visit to the National World War II Museum in New Orleans.

Leave a Reply

