Book Door Lookbook

I wish I had a place in my home to create a hidden door like this. I think that making the hidden door a book shelf is a great idea. Certainly in keeping with the “secret passages” found in the novels we enjoy.

Cafe Book Bean

There are so many creative way to display books, but of all of them hidden bookshelf doors are my favorite! I have a small home so I can really appreciate any idea that saves space, and adds a little quirky fun design to a house.

Here are some great book doors. This first one gives me all kinds of ideas.

book-case-door-after-iiI think this is such a great idea, what an awesome way to utilize all the space in your home. If it was me, inside that door would be a cozy little book nook getaway!chestnut-hill-02I am such a fan of the sliding hidden shelves! Not only does it save space but it is also
a bit of fun I think. double-bookcase-door-600This one may be my favorite (design wise,) but I’m not sure, they are all so lovely. I think this one is a bit more obvious then the others though…
I…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

